City Awards Students, Teachers for Safety Efforts

LA MESA -- If everything goes well, you usually won't hear anything about these people.
The Safety Patrols at local schools win by making sure nothing happens.
So far so good lately, but city officials took a few moments to publicly praise the students and teachers at each local school who have made safety their focus.
Awards of appreciation were awarded students from the following schools (their teachers were named as well):
Rolando Elementary
Teacher: Dr. Mark Arapostathis
Student: Sophie Rucker

La Mesa Dale
Teacher: Mr. John Haak
Student: Leoni Moore

Lemon Ave.
Teacher: Ms. Valerie Stephenson
Student: Shelby Sindelar

Murray Manor
Teacher: Mrs. Linda Telfer
Student: Daniella Bautista

Maryland Ave.
Teacher: Mrs. Jeanett Newman
Student: Gabrielle Root

Teacher: Mrs. Diane Svendsen
Student: Joey Fenick

Vista La Mesa
Teacher: Mary Granquist
Student: Sarah Peters

Views: 131

Tags: Government


You need to be a member of La Mesa Today - Community Website & Online Newspaper to add comments!

Join La Mesa Today - Community Website & Online Newspaper

La Mesa Weather


La Mesa Photos

  • Add La Mesa Photos
  • View All

La Mesa Member Videos

  • Add La Mesa Videos
  • View All

La Mesa TODAY is news intended to promote the betterment of La Mesa and its nearby neighborhoods. We want members who share this goal.

© 2020   Created by La Mesa Today.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service